AS THE LONGSHORES SAY “I DO”

by Hannah Faye

Last weekend was a wonderful blur of delight as I travelled to Knoxville, Tennessee to witness the marriage of two friends, Colter and Rebecca. The adventure began on Friday morning as I drove to Tennessee with my boyfriend and two other groomsmen. I’ll admit, I felt pretty special carrying what seemed like a significant portion of the wedding party in my car.

While everyone in the wedding party spent quality time with the bride and groom and prepared for the ceremony, I spent some much-needed personal time with myself, exploring downtown Knoxville with just a camera and a book. No school work, no deadlines, no schedule. A friend of the bride, and a local to Knoxville, gave me the name of a coffee shop downtown called Coffee & Chocolate, two of my favorite things, so I decided it would be a good place to read and write.

IMG_0132

To my surprise, and enjoyment, the streets of downtown were filled with outdoor vendors of local produce, flowers, and talented artists. As if this was not enough, right around the corner from my coffee shop was a little new-and-used bookstore.

IMG_0102

IMG_0116

IMG_0093

As great as my morning was, it held no comparison to the beauty of watching Colter and Rebecca say “I do.” Their story is one of sweet pursuit, beginning with strictly friendship in Rebecca’s eyes while Colter quickly fell head over heels. Now, they have an incredible relationship and have become one of my favorite couples to be around. Colter’s laughter is contagious and Rebecca is a kindred spirit. From the setting, to the ceremony, to the people, everything about their wedding was absolutely beautiful.

IMG_0236

IMG_0174

IMG_0180

IMG_0195

IMG_0217

IMG_0228

IMG_0231

Congratulations, Mr. and Mrs. Longshore.

– Hannah Faye

